Our ClubMembership InformationTournament ResultsAOY StandingsArchive
MembersTips, Techniques, and Links2023 Tournament Schedule

Meeting Minutes
January 18, 2022
​Attendance: Mike Thomas, Dick Durbin, Dallas Johnson, Marty Spears, Kevin Copland, Chaz Kelley, Jason Kelly, Billy Owens, Dustin McCormick, John Beal, and Les Shope

Matt Tyrell attended as a guest who is interested in joining the club.

Dick Durbin read the minutes of the previous meeting.

Les Shope provided the treasurer's report:
    Cash                               $671.50
    Bank                            $3,247.18
    Due from members            $0.00
    Credits                         $2,905.75

    Balance                        $1,012.93

Mike Thomas reviewed the 2021 tournament totals and awarded Kevin Copland a plaque for Angler of the Year and one for Lunker of the year.

Mike Thomas won the club's Sportsman of the Year.

Mike Thomas reviewed the room reservations for the February tournament at Apalachicola.  The club voted to fish on Sunday until 3:00 p.m.

Kevin Copland distributed the permits for the Classic tournament on January 23, 2022.  He advised that there are shoals in the Santa Fe River above the Ichetucknee River.

Les Shope won the dollar pot.

After the meeting was adjourned Mike Young introduced himself to Dick Durbin.  He had been detained and could not get to the meeting on time.  Dick told him all about the club.  Both Mike Young and Matt Tyrell indicated that they wished to fish the Apalachicola tournament.