Our ClubMembership InformationTournament ResultsAOY StandingsArchive
MembersTips, Techniques, and Links2024 Tournament Schedule

Minutes of Tallahassee Bass Anglers Meeting
August 18, 2015

Attendance: Drew Crenshaw, Mike Ray, Chris Edrington, Dallas Johnson, Les Shope, Dick Durbin, Billy Owens, John Vickers, Rick Johnson, Van Sutton, John Rudolph, Don Gainey, Cody Rowan (p), Mike Thomas, John Beal, Bobby Yakin
Meeting called to order by President Dick Durbin at 7:30 PM
The minutes from the August 4, 2015 meeting were approved as posted on the club website (motion to approve John Rudolph, 2nd John Vickers)

Treasurer’s report was presented by Treasurer John Rudolph. Treasurer’s report was approved (motion to approve John Vickers, 2nd Les Shope)

Cash: $514.84
Bank: $2645.28
Credits: $1814.08
Total: $1346.14

New Business:

Introduction of guests: Gene Love was brought in by John Vickers. Gene recently retired and has purchased a boat. Ed Mackey was brought in by Bobby Yakin. Both pledged the club following the meeting.

Mike Ray mentioned that he recently caught a 10lb fish on Lake Jackson and had been approved through the Trophy Catch program.  

Dollar Pot was won by Dick Durbin.

Tournament director Les Shope reiterated that FWC has been regularly checking boats on Lake Jackson and mentioned that everyone should ensure they met all necessary regulations before the Saturday tournament. It was also mentioned that it was $3.00 to park in the field next to Shuckers if the park lot was full.

The Lake Jackson tournament will be from 6PM to 2AM. The draw was conducted with the following results:

1. Ed Mackey/Bobby Yakin
2. Doug Willard/Van Sutton
3. Cody Rowan/John Vickers
4.Drew Crenshaw/Marty Spears
5.Ed Love/John Rudolph
6.Chris Edrington/Les Shope
7.Kevin Copland/Dick Durbin
8.Mike Ray/Rick Johnson
9.Don Gainey/Dallas Johnson
10. Mike Thomas/John Beal
11. Billy Owens

Lake Jackson permits were passed out to those in attendance

Old Business:

Meeting adjourned 7:58PM (motion John Vickers, 2nd Rick Johnson)