Our ClubMembership InformationTournament ResultsAOY StandingsArchive
MembersTips, Techniques, and Links2023 Tournament Schedule

Minutes of Tallahassee Bass Anglers Meeting
June 16, 2015

Attendance: Drew Crenshaw (p), Chris Edrington, Don Gainey, Dallas Johnson, Kevin Copland, Dick Durbin, Billy Owens, Rick Johnson, Mike Thomas, Wayne Bennett, Bobby Yakin (p), John Rudolph, Marty Spears, Van Sutton, John Vickers, Les Shope
Meeting called to order by President Dick Durbin at 7:30 PM
The minutes from the June 2, 2015 meeting were approved as posted on the club website (motion to approve Les Shope, 2nd John Rudolph)

Treasurer’s report was presented by Treasurer John Rudolph. Treasurer’s report was approved (motion to approve Rick Johnson, 2nd Don Gainey)

Cash: $129.84
Bank: $2550.38
Credits: $1576.10
Total: $1104.12

New Business:

Chris Edrington asked for an exception for the Lake Seminole tournament. Chris has a doctor’s appointment and is unsure the doctor will clear him to fish. He would like to go boat, alone. A motion was made that the exception be allowed. The motion was passed that Chris will go boat and be excluded from the draw. He will go out last during blastoff.  

Dollar Pot was drawn and awarded to Dallas Johnson.

Tournament Director Les Shope conducted the draw for the Lake Seminole tournament.

Draw was as follows:
1. John Vickers/Bobby Yakin
2.Billy Owens/Drew Crenshaw
3.John Rudolph/Don Gainey
4.Dallas Johnson/Wayne Bennett
5.Mary Spears/Bryce Harvey
6.Mike Thomas/Dick Durbin
7.Les Shope/Kevin Copland
8.Rick Johnson
9.Chris Edrington

Tournament Director Shope passed out information on keeping fish alive during our hot conditions.  

Tournament will be held out of Lake Seminole Lodge from safe daylight until 4PM

Ted Alferman from the FWC attended the meeting and gave a presentation on the Shoal Bass in Florida, particularly in the Chipola River. He encouraged members to contact him with any questions regarding the FWC.

Old Business:

Meeting adjourned 8:28 (motion John Vickers, 2nd Don Gainey)