Our ClubMembership InformationTournament ResultsAOY StandingsArchive
MembersTips, Techniques, and Links2024 Tournament Schedule

Minutes of Tallahassee Bass Anglers Meeting
May 3, 2016

Attendance: Bobby Yakin, Mike Thomas, John Vickers, Marty Spears, Dallas Johnson, Rick Johnson, Chris Edrington, John Beal, Dick Durbin, Les Shope, Lou Comer, John Waugh, Doug Willard, John Rudolph, Billy Owens
Meeting called to order by President Les Shope at 7:30 PM.
Meeting Agenda was presented and approved (1st John Rudolph, 2nd Marty Spears)

Minutes of from the 3/15/16 meeting were approved as posted (1st Dick Durbin, 2nd John Vickers)

Financial report was reported as follows by Treasurer Chris Edrington
Cash: $380
Bank: $2695.16
Accounts receivable: $30
Credits: $1822.39
Total: $1282.77
Current top ten fund: $104.00

Financial report was approved (Motion to approve John Vickers, 2nd Marty Spears)  

New Business:

President Les Shope reported that FWC has been spraying recently on Lake Jackson

It was mentioned that Cody Rowan had met the requirements for membership; however, it was unsure if he would be continuing on with the club. It was decided that voting would be postponed until we knew for certain. 

Tournament director Mike Thomas reviewed the Eufaula tournament. 22 fish were caught for 36.8lbs.  
1st Dallas Johnson, 2nd Les Shope, 3rd Brooks Woodward

Current AOY standings are as follows:
1st Les Shope, 2nd Brooks Woodward, 3rd Rick Johnson

The next tournament on Lake Seminole was set up so that Mike Thomas could acquire permits. A vote was held and Seminole Lodge from safe daylight until 4PM was decided on.

John Waugh’s membership was voted on as he has met the 3 tournament requirement. His membership was unanimously approved.

A discussion was held concerning the bimonthly meetings. John Rudolph made a motion that we change the schedule to one meeting a month. Marty Spears seconded this motion. The motion will be further discussed and voted on at the next club meeting.  Amendment from May 17 meeting: Rules Chairman John Vickers pointed out that it takes a favorable vote of 70% of the membership to amend the club constitution.

Dollar Pot was awarded to Dallas Johnson

The next meeting will be held 5/17/16 at Smashburger

Meeting adjourned at 8:05PM (motion John Vickers, 2nd John Rudolph)