Minutes 05/21/13


Meeting Minutes – 05/21/13



The meeting was called to order at 7:30 p.m. by President John Rudolph.

MEMBERS PRESENT:  Bob McCann, John Rudolph, Justin Sutton, Charlie Melton, Billy Owens, Rodger Timmons, Dick Durbin, Rick Johnson, Dusty Stacy, Patrick Dooley, John Vickers, Mike Thomas, Larry Morris, Les Shope, Dallas Johnson, John Beal, Jason Meredith(P).

MEETING AGENDA:  The meeting agenda was reviewed.  The agenda was approved by general consensus. 

PRIOR MEETING MINUTES:  John Rudolph advised that the minutes from the May 7, 2013 meeting were on the web site.  Rodger Timmons moved that the reading of the minutes be accepted as posted; Dick Durbin seconded the motion.  The minutes were approved.

TREASURER’S REPORT:  Treasurer Rick Johnson provided the following treasurer’s report:

On Hand:             $  587.02

Checking:           $3,244.73

Credits:               $1,579.11

Balance:              $2,252.64

Bob McCann moved to accept the treasurer’s report; Justin Sutton seconded the motion.  The treasurer’s report was accepted as presented.

NEW BUSINESS:  There was no new business to be brought before the club.

OLD BUSINESS:    There was no old business to be brought before the club.

DOLLAR POT:  Won by Jason Meredith.

TOURNAMENT CHAIRMAN’S REPORT:  John Vickers brought up the fact that the current tournament rules do not specify the species of bass that can be kept.  There was discussion about keeping short fish, since there is no size limit on spotted bass on Lake Eufala.  However, since the tournament rules state that a member may not keep a bass under 12”, it was decided that 12” would be the minimum size allowed for a spot during the Eufala tournament.  Minimum for black bass on Lake Eufala is 14”.

Lake Eufala Tournament:  The following is the pairing for the Lake Eufala tournament on 5/26/13:

1)      Rick Johnson - Jason Meredith

2)      Brooks Woodward  - Cody Spears

3)      Dick Durbin  -  Patrick Dooley

4)      Marty Spears  -  Rodger Timmons

5)      John Beal  -  Dusty Stacy

6)      Justin Sutton  -  Jason Junkin

7)      Mike Thomas John Vickers

8)      Les Shope  -  John Rudolph

9)      Dallas Johnson  -  Larry Morris

1     Charlie Melton

ADJOURN:  There being no further business; Rodger Timmons moved that the meeting be adjourned.  The motion was seconded by Dallas Johnson.  The meeting was adjourned at 8:03 p.m.